New Preview Delta Ring 1904 Build 3/14/19


Starting at 2:00 p.m. PST today, members of the Xbox One Preview Delta Ring will begin receiving the latest 1904 Xbox One system update (19H1_RELEASE_XBOX_DEV_190418356.2000.190311-1920). Read on for more about the new features, fixes and known issues in the latest 1904 system update.

 

DETAILS:

  • OS version released:19H1_RELEASE_XBOX_DEV_190418356.2000.190311-1920
  • Available: 2:00PM PDT 3/14/19
  • Mandatory Date/Time: 3:00 AM PDT 3/15/19

 

New Features:

A complete feature list for 1904 is published here https://news.xbox.com/en-us/2019/02/21/new-features-rolling-out-to-xbox-insiders-this-spring/

 

Known Issues:

Audio

  • We are aware of issues of No Audio heard from Non-Spatial Audio games when using Dolby Atmos for Home Theater with the LG SJ9 soundbar.

Game Pass Mobile App

  • Issue/Impact – After pushing a remote installation of a game from the Game Pass mobile app, customers will not see progress of the installation on in the mobile app and may not receive install notifications.  The game will still successfully install if there is sufficient available space on the console.
  • Affected audience – must be in 1904 preview, must be a GP subscriber, must be using the GP mobile app, must be pushing game installations from the app.
  • Workarounds – None.  A fix is coming in the next version of the mobile app in March.  Customers interested in getting early access to the fix can download the Game Pass Beta app.

Home

  • We are aware that the clock/time is missing from home and the dashboard.

My Games and Apps

  • We are aware that the game such as “One Leaves” causes guide to crash on game exit.  We are tracking a fix to the system.

Profile Color

  • Sometimes users may encounter the incorrect Profile color when powering on the console.

System

  • We are tracking that Home is failing to load/crashing with latest update.

Virtual Keyboard

  • On Screen Keyboard in Hebrew  – We are aware that the onscreen keyboard in Hebrew the period or semi-colon no longer works. Workaround: A physical usb keyboard works.
  • On Screen Keyboard covers group chat window  – We are aware that the onscreen keyboard in group chat covers that text entry window. Workaround: Touch typing is a skill.

See the rest of the story on Xbox Wire

Related:
New Preview Alpha and Beta Ring 1904 Build 3/13/19
New Preview Alpha and Beta Ring 1904 Build 3/12/19
New Preview Alpha Skip Ahead 1910 Build 3/11/19

Syndicated from "Xbox Wire" ICYMI:

Original Post: https://news.xbox.com/en-us/2019/03/14/new-preview-delta-ring-1904-build-3-14-19/

What's Your Reaction?

Angry Angry
0
Angry
Lol Lol
0
Lol
OMG OMG
0
OMG
Win Win
0
Win
WTF WTF
0
WTF

New Preview Delta Ring 1904 Build 3/14/19

Choose A Format
Story
Formatted Text with Embeds and Visuals
Video
Youtube, Vimeo or Vine Embeds
Audio
Soundcloud or Mixcloud Embeds
Image
Photo or GIF
Gif
GIF format
Poll
Voting to make decisions or determine opinions
List
The Classic Internet Listicles
Countdown
The Classic Internet Countdowns
Open List
Submit your own item and vote up for the best submission
Ranked List
Upvote or downvote to decide the best list item
Trivia quiz
Series of questions with right and wrong answers that intends to check knowledge
Meme
Upload your own images to make custom memes